Moji Mirim, BR

Berlin Wall in Moji-Mirim

Location: in front of the Cultural Center Professor Lauro Monteiro de Carvalho e Silva
1 segment from Bornholmer Straße

 

In July 2016, a Berlin Wall segment was set up accompanied by an explanatory exhibition about 180 kilometers north of Sao Paulo. The resident Music School Lyra Mojimiriana opened its Winter Festival with this exhibition.

The Brazilian school of music came into contact with a Brandenburg primary school due to an initiative of the Berlin based association myTheo e.V. years ago. The paintings on the Wall were made in 2015 during an exchange program together with German and Brazilian pupils.

For Carlos Lima, director of Lyra Mojimiriana, the Wall segment is an invitation to reflect current walls: “There is a wall of intolerance towards other opinions and beliefs, a wall of lack of respect, a wall of indignity. There are many invisible walls which are more difficult to overcome. But we can learn from the past and bring people together with this historical monument and our music.” Source: Lyra Mojimiriana

The segment remains in Moji Mirim during the festival. After that, it is expected to be seen in a traveling exhibition in various locations in the region.

Click to enlarge:

 

Photo above and background:
© Lyra Mojimiriana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Moji Mirim, BR

Berliner Mauer in Moji-Mirim, Brasilien

Standort: vor dem Kulturzentrum Professor Lauro Monteiro de Carvalho e Silva

1 Segment von der Bornholmer Straße

 

Im Juli 2016 wurde ein Segment der Berliner Mauer mit einer begleitenden und erklärenden Ausstellung rund 180 Kilometer nördlich von Sao Paulo aufgestellt. Die dort ansässige Musikschule Lyra Mojimiriana eröffnete damit ihr Winterfestival.

Die Musikschule kam auf Initiative des Berliner Vereins myTheo e.V. mit einer Brandenburger Grundschule in Kontakt. 2015 haben deutsche und brasilianische Kinder das Segment gemeinsam in Hohen Neuendorf gemalt.

Für Carlos Lima, dem Direktor der Lyra Mojimiriana, lädt das Mauersegment dazu ein, darüber nachzudenken, wo überall Mauern existieren. „Es gibt eine Mauer der Intoleranz gegenüber anderen Meinungen und Überzeugungen, eine Mauer des mangelnden Respekts, eine Mauer der Erniedrigung und Beleidigung. Es gibt viele unsichtbare Mauern, die zu überwinden viel schwieriger ist. Wir können aber aus der Vergangenheit lernen und mit diesem historischen Denkmal und unserer Musik Menschen zusammenbringen.“ Quelle: Lyra Mojimiriana

Während des Winterfestivals bleibt das Segment in Moji Mirim. Danach wird es voraussichtlich in einer Wanderausstellung an verschiedenen Orten in der Region zu sehen sein.

Zum Vergrößern aufs Bild klicken:

 

Foto oben und Hintergrund:
© Lyra Mojimiriana

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.