Upload

The Berlin Wall network

Today, the Berlin Wall has become monument and memorial all around the world. More than 300 sites of complete segments are listed on this sides. Around the world: The former bulwark, that divided people and systems, is here going to be a symbolic network.

Easy to join in

You are standing by chance at a complete segment of the Berlin Wall somewhere on this planet? Simply take a picture (preferably in landscape mode, so you get a sense of the environment) and upload here to open a new picture gallery or expand an existing one. (Format: JPEG, size: min. 1.000 px width / 700 px height)

#THEWALLNET #ECHY2018

Making the former bulwark a lively network, contributing the European Cultural Heritage Year 2018: Wherever you are going to share photos of Berlin Wall remains (facebook, Google+, Instagram, Twitter)  – use #thewallnet to bring the network to life. You can already follow all posts on sharingheritage.de. A feature on the-wall-net-org will be available by January 2018.

Discovered a site?

If you see a Wall segment that is not documented here – notify immediatly with as many details as possible, at least exact location.

Removed?

At last you’ve seen it sometime ago and now it is gone. Maybe removed? That happens, not at all rare. Change of adress please enter here.

Submit a new post

 

The fine print

Anyone uploading a photo to the-wall-net.org or en.the-wall-net.org also declares, that he or she holds all rights to this photo, that he or she has obtained agreement from all persons depicted in this photo (except passersby) and irrevocably and expressly agrees to display it on this website exclusively for non-commercial purposes of indefinite duration and free of charge. It is recommended that owners should be asked before taking a photo if the Wall Segments is set up on private property. There is no entitlement to publication.

 

Photo:
© by Nigel Swales. Licensed by creative commons by SA 2.0.

Upload

The Wall Net –

das Netzwerk der Berliner Mauer

Die Berliner Mauer steht heute als Denk- und Mahnmal in aller Welt. Über 300 Standorte vollständiger Segmente sind auf diesen Seiten dokumentiert. Rund um den Globus: Das einstige Bollwerk, das Menschen und Welten voneinander getrennt hat, wird hier zu einem symbolischen Netzwerk.

Mitmachen leicht gemacht

Du stehst zufällig an einem vollständigen Segment der Berliner Mauer irgendwo auf diesem Planeten? Einfach ein Foto machen (am besten im Querformat, damit man einen Eindruck von der Umgebung bekommt) und hier hochladen, um eine neue Bildergalerie zu eröffnen oder eine vorhandene zu erweitern. (Format: JPEG, Größe: mind. 1.000 px breit / 700 px hoch)

#THEWALLNET #ECHY2018

Dein/Ihr Foto macht das Bollwerk zum Netzwerk: Wo immer ihr/Sie Fotos von Resten der Berliner Mauer im europäischen Kulturerbejahr 2018 teilt (facebook, Google+, Instagram oder Twitter): Foto einfach mit  #thewallnet posten und schon wird daraus ein weiterer Baustein im weltweiten Netzwerk. Auf sharingheritage.de können die Posts jetzt schon verfolgt werden. Hier auf the-wall-net.org wird es ab Januar 2018 eine eigene Rubrik dafür geben.

Standort entdeckt?

Wenn ein Mauersegment hier noch nicht dokumentiert ist, gleich melden – mit so vielen Angaben wie möglich, mindestens genauer Ortsangabe.

Umgezogen?

Ein Mauersegment ist nicht mehr dort, wo es neulich noch war, ist umgezogen? Auch das kommt vor. Und gar nicht mal selten. Adressänderungen bitte hier angeben.

Einen Eintrag einreichen

 

 

Das Kleingedruckte

Wer Fotos hier hochlädt, erklärt damit zugleich, dass er/sie die vollständigen Rechte an dem Foto besitzt, das Einverständnis der mitabgelichteten Personen eingeholt hat (ausgenommen: Passanten) und mit einer honorarfreien und zeitlich unbefristeten Veröffentlichung auf dieser Plattform (http://the-wall-net.org bzw. http://en.the-wall-net.org) ausschließlich zu nicht-kommerziellen Zwecken unwiderruflich einverstanden ist. Steht das Segment auf Privatgelände, empfiehlt es sich, vorher den Eigentümer um Erlaubnis zu fragen. Ein Anspruch auf Veröffentlichung besteht nicht.

 

Foto:
© by Nigel Swales. Licensed by creative commons by SA 2.0.