Lille, F

Berlin Wall in Lille

Location: Domaine du Luchin

1 segment

StreetArt has its home where football is originated. Therefor it seems reasonable to interlink football and art. When Michel Seydoux, president of France’ premier league football club Lille OSC, had seen an exhibition by Sylvestre Verger, he decided immediately to buy a Berlin Wall segment, to launch a project with Verger and to invite international renowned artists to Lille. Result: Football, culture, politics and history got together on LOSC’s sports fields in spring 2016.

30 painted parts of the Berlin Wall were exhibited by Sylvestre Verger. Entire Wall segments and an additional canvas were painted on site by Thierry Noir, JimmyC, C215, Jef Aerosol, Kiddy Citny and others.

One segment remained as a permanent reminder of history. One side is showing a portrait of Eden Hazard, belgium kicker, who had been under contract at Lille OSC for a long time, painted by C215. The other side is showing a mural by Thierry Noir.

Photo above and background:
© Still from YouTube Clip

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Lille, F

Berliner Mauer in Lille

Standort: Domaine du Luchin

1 Segment

 

StreetArt ist dort zu Hause, wo der Fußball seinen Ursprung hat. Da liegt es nahe, Fußball und Kultur miteinander zu verbinden. Als Michel Seydoux, Präsident des französischen Erstliga Fußballvereins Lille OSC, unvermittelt auf eine Ausstellung von Sylvestre Verger traf, war der Entschluss schnell gefasst, ein Segment der Berliner Mauer zu erwerben, ein gemeinsames Projekt aus der Taufe zu heben und international renommierte Künstler nach Lille einzuladen: Im Frühjahr 2016 gaben sich auf dem LOSC Trainingsgelände Fußball, Kultur, Politik und Geschichte die Hand:

Sylvestre Verger stellte seine 30 bemalten Teile der Berliner Mauer aus. Ganze Mauersegmente und eine zusätzlich aufgestellte Leinwand wurden vor Ort von Thierry Noir, JimmyC, C215, Jef Aerosol, Kiddy Citny u.a. bemalt.

Ein Segment mit dem Portrait des belgischen Fußballers Eden Hazard, der lange Zeit beim Lille OSC unter Vertrag stand, gestaltet von C215 und einem Mural von Thierry Noir auf der anderen Seite bleibt als dauernde Erinnerung an ein Ereignis, das die Welt veränderte, auf dem Gelände stehen.

 

Foto oben und Hintergrund:
© Still aus YouTube Clip

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.