Genting Highlands, MAL


Location: Ripley’s Believe It or Not!, indoor theme park, First World Plaza

1 segment

 

Hotels, casino, theme parks – the Genting Highlands Resort, about 50 kilometers Northeast of Kuala Lumpur, offers fun, games, excitement, entertainment and recreation for the whole family. The First Word Plaza, one of the theme parks, houses one of eight overseas branches of Ripley’s Believe It or Not!.

Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! is a US based franchise company, including newspaper cartoons, comics, TV series and several museums, called oddities. In the latter, Ripley’s features in his own words game, fun, excitement, entertainment for the whole family. Berlin Wall included.

After the fall of the Wall, Ripley’s acquired 32 pieces of the Hinterlandmauer. In the Orlando headquarter 16 exhibits were built of it, which are on display at various odditories now: Orlando, New York City, Ocean City, Panama City, Niagara Falls, Atlantic City, Gatlinburg, Hollywood, San Antonio, Amsterdam (will be opened in 2016), London

 

Additional information can be uploaded via comment on this side. To upload a photo, please follow this link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Genting Highlands, MAL


Standort: Ripley’s Believe It or Not! im Themenpark First World Plaza

1 Segment

 

Hotels, Spielcasino, Freizeitparks – das Genting Highlands Resort, etwa 50 Kilometer nordöstlich von Kuala Lumpur gelegen, bietet Spiel, Spaß, Spannung, Unterhaltung und Erholung für die ganze Familie. In der First Word Plaza, einem der Themenparks, findet sich eine von acht Überseeniederlassungen von Ripley’s Believe It or Not!.

Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! ist ein US amerikanisches Franchise-Unternehmen, von dem es Zeitungscartoons, Comics, eine Fernsehserie und mehrere Museen, sogenannte Odditorien gibt. Mit zahlreichen Originalexponaten bietet Ripley’s nach eigenen Worten Spiel, Spaß, Spannung, Unterhaltung für die ganze Familie. Berliner Mauer inklusive.

Nach dem Fall der Berliner Mauer hat Ripley’s insgesamt 32 Platten aus der Hinterlandmauer erworben. In der Zentrale in Orlando wurden daraus 16 Exponate erstellt, die nun hier und in anderen Odditorien ausgestellt sind: New York City, Ocean City, Panama City, Atlantic City, Gatlinburg, Hollywood, Niagara Falls, San Antonio, Amsterdam (eröffnet in 2016), London

 

 

Foto:
Noch kein Bild vorhanden. Da dies aber eine offene Plattform ist, können Fotos hier hochgeladen werden.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.