Offenburg, BW – school centre


Location: school centre northwest

1 segment

 

A Berlin Wall segment was set up in Mai 2016 in Offenburg northwest as a symbol for overcoming borders. Before, the district was redeveloped for several years. In the course of the renewal, a number of barriers, borders and obstacles had to be overcome. Walls were torn down, fences removed – in the nature and in the minds, said Jutta Herrmann-Burkart, responsible landscape architect.

The artwork on the westside of the Wall was designed by the known Offenburg based artist Stefan Strumbel. The eastside was done by the as well known, in Thuringia born, graffiti artist Case alias Andreas von Chrzanowski.

The Wall segment is a permanent loan by the entrepreneur Sven Grathwohl. It was on display between 2009 and 2013 on the premises of the Strumbel-Werk and had to be stored, while the premises were under construction. The original artwork in 2009 was also done by Stefan Strumbel and was edited now for this new location.

 

Photo:
No picture available. If you want to upload a photo, please follow this link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Offenburg, BW – Schulzentrum NW


Standort: Schulzentrum Nordwest

1 Segment

 

Als Zeichen der Überwindung von Grenzen wurde im Offenburger Nordwesten im Mai 2016 ein Mauersegment aufgestellt. Vorausgegangen war eine mehrjährige infrastrukturelle Sanierung des Stadtbezirks in deren Verlauf es etliche Hürden, Hindernisse und Grenzen zu überwinden galt. Da sind Mauern gefallen und Zäune entfernt worden, in der Natur und in den Köpfen, so die an der Planung beteiligte Landschaftsarchitektin Jutta Herrmann-Burkart.

Die Westseite des Mauersegments wurde von dem renommierten Offenburger Künstler Stefan Strumbel gestaltet, die Ostseite vom ebenfalls renommierten, in Thüringen geborenen Graffiti-Künstler Case alias Andreas von Chrzanowski.

Das Mauersegment ist eine Dauerleihgabe des Unternehmers Sven Grathwohl und war von 2009 bis 2013 auf dem Gelände des Strumbel-Werks aufgestellt. Für die damalige Gestaltung war bereits Stefan Strumbel verantwortlich, der sein Werk für den jetzigen Standort überarbeitet hat.

 

Foto:
Noch kein Bild vorhanden. Da dies aber eine offene Plattform ist, können Fotos hier hochgeladen werden.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.